View the "Today in America" video









 



New Enrollment Center

District Information

The Kearney R-1 School District encompasses 92 square miles in northern Clay County and eight square miles in Clinton County. The district has a student population of approximately 3,400 students. It has seen a growth rate averaging five percent in recent years. Classrooms and staff have been added to keep ahead of the growth.

The district employs over 200 classroom teachers. The student to teacher ratio is approximately 22 to 1.

Click here to view the Kearney R-1 School District Report Card, a statistical summary of information about our district, compiled by the Missouri Department of Education.

District Address

Kearney R-1 School District
Address:
1002 S. Jefferson
Kearney, MO 64060

Phone:
(816) 628-4116

Fax:
(816) 628-4074

District Contacts

Superintendent
Dr. Bill Nicely, Ed. D.
nicelyb@kearney.k12.mo.us

Curriculum/Assessment/PD
Dr. Mike Bartig, Ed. D.
bartigm@kearney.k12.mo.us

Assistant Superintendent
(Special Programs)

Ms. Jacque Banks
banksj@kearney.k12.mo.us

Assistant Superintendent
Mr. Jeff Morrison
morrisonj@kearney.k12.mo.us

Business Operations Manager
Ginger Calton
caltong@kearney.k12.mo.us

Webmaster
webmaster@kearney.k12.mo.us

Kearney R-I School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs, activities, or employment, and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. For further information regarding non-discrimination policies, contact the Kearney R-I School District's Assistant Superintendent of Special Services, 1002 South Jefferson, Kearney, MO 64060, (816) 628-2653
© Copyright 2009- The Trustees of Kearney School District - Kearney, Missouri 64060 USA - www.kearney.k12.mo.us - All Rights Reserved
Web Development, Hosting and Maintenance provided by TakeCareOfMyWebSite.com